Title: Bow of Arahan
Flailing-Axes - December 9, 2008 08:14 AM (GMT)
Because Seany wanted another rule to discuss :p
Ok, under teh description, it says the Bow of Arahan is worked out like a stone thrower with a strengh of 3 that allows armour saves. Does that mean it still inflicts D6 wounds like a stone thrower does? And is a model directly under the point hit with S6 rather than 3?
Charok - December 9, 2008 08:59 PM (GMT)
I think you just take your ordinary Stone thrower, change S to 3 and remove "no armor save" and leave it at that.
SeanyPrawny - December 9, 2008 11:03 PM (GMT)
I would love another good descusion however this is in the FAQ :sad: think it says what Charok suggested.
Geep - December 10, 2008 04:11 AM (GMT)
Yes- It's in the FAQ, and I'm also pretty sure Charok is right. It's not how I think it should be played, but oh well...
SeanyPrawny - December 10, 2008 04:45 AM (GMT)
I agree it isn't the best thing ever. Though its alot better than just 1 strength 3 shot from a normal bow. The bow that stops movement is very useful however and maybe if I can tempt myself after christmas to buy that amazing dragon that has recently been shown I might use them in some games (though I already own the sisters that dragon is poor in comparison to the one on here ) :wink:
Flailing-Axes - December 10, 2008 04:00 PM (GMT)
Checkdd the Erreta, and yes it's in there. No scatter, no double strengh, but it does cause D6 wounds.