I wonder how the charge move really does work for a squig hopper,
it says if the dice result will bring the squig hoppers into contact with an enemy unit, then it is treated as deaclering a charge and follows all of the normal rules.
I want to belive that you actually need line of sight to be able to make a charge beacuse it is a "normal rule" for declering a charge.
but it also says if it brings them into contact with an enemy then it is a charge
so can squig hopper charge through forest and stuff ?
I usually play that no line of sight is required for a squig charge- I imagine squigs just bite anything they land near all the time, if it happens to be an enemy unit that's a bonus. It seems odd that the squigs would stop mid bounce 1" away...
but is it even aloud to make your squig hoppers move through a forest,?
like isent it the same with a stone trhower or a mortar , you need line of sight to your target, you cant just guess really stupid and make your stone thrower to damage aginst something thats hidding ( they dont actually see it )
Seeing as how squig hoppers are skirmishers and follow their own unique rules, I know that they are allowed to charge through any terrain, even if they can not see who they are charging, especially considering that you don't declare the charge, it just counts as one if they run into a unit.