i was recently playing against some dwarfs. his slayers charged my waywatchers and they fled (naturally.) the turn after, they rallied but we couldn't decide whether they could shoot that turn or not since my rulebook isn't exactly clear on this. Could they have shot?
No after having rallied a hunt can do nothing that turn. Mages might cast spells thats it.
Only if your fast cavalry do you get to move and shoot as normal (but not charge). Skirmishers can't sorry.
And yes mages can still cast spells as normal. Really annoying sometimes...
It's true, they can't shoot or move unless they are fast cavalry.
Magic users casting after fleeing can be annoying when against you. However on the other side, having a wizard, normaly an expensive character, completely out of it for 2 turns would be even more annoying.
Servant of Isha.